Pumpkin Spice No-Bake Cheesecake

I am in full-on pumpkin-palooza mode here folks.  I won’t stop until I have found a way to add pumpkin to every dish on Earth!  Mwahahaha!  Tonight the pumpkin went into a gorgeous dessert that I saw yesterday.  You guys know I can’t resist anything from Gina at Skinnytaste.com.  This recipe is no less amazing than any of her others that I have tried.  This dessert feels creamy, smooth and decadent and has just the right amount of the pumpkin’s familiar friends: cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice.  I followed the recipe to the letter with one small exception.  I am feeling under the weather so I used a pre-made Oreo pie crust rather than making my own.

IMG_9699

Ingredients:
 
  • 8 oz 1/3 less fat Philadelphia Cream Cheese
  • 1/2 cup pureed pumpkin (canned is fine)
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar, unpacked
  • 4 oz Truwhip, thawed
  • 9 inch reduced-fat Graham Cracker Crust (or my homemade recipe)

 

Directions:
In a large bowl whip cream cheese, pumpkin, vanilla, cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice, and brown sugar for a few minutes until fluffy.  A hand mixer or spatula both work fine. Add Truwhip and whip until smooth.

Spoon mixture into pie crust and chill for a few hours, until firm.

 

Leave a Reply

