Lemon Oregano Chicken with Parmesan

So last night I was going to make Lemon feta chicken with oregano by Skinnytaste.  Alas, when I pulled my feta out of the fridge, it had gone bad.  So I improvised and used Parmesan cheese.  I also used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of drumsticks.  Neither the hubs nor I are huge drumstick fans, plus thighs were already on hand.  The dish was delicious!  I really think any cheese with a nice salt level would well on this dish.  I would definitely make this again!

image1 (6)

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb boneless skinless chicken thighs
  • kosher salt and fresh ground pepper
  • 2 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tbsp dried oregano
  • juice of 1 lemon
  • 1/3 cup feta cheese (or Parmesan), grated

Directions:

Preheat oven to 424°. Season chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder, oregano, and lemon juice.  Place on a lined and sprayed pan and bake for 20 minutes or until juices run clear.  Then take it out and top it with your cheese.  Turn the oven to broil and put the chicken back in for 2-3 minutes until your cheese melts.

Leave a Reply

